Forgot username or password?  |  Create a CME account

Minister Pupatello delivers strategies for the new economy at Small Manufacturing Summit: CME

Published by CME webmaster on February 15, 2011

TORONTO – Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters (CME) will host the inaugural Small Manufacturing Summit on February 17, 2011. The Ontario Minister of Economic Development and Trade Sandra Pupatello will address the province’s leading manufacturers and exporters regarding the future of manufacturing.

Opportunities and challenges for small to medium-sized manufacturers will be showcased in expert presentations from leaders in the areas of energy, financing, occupational health and safety, international relations and best practices.

CME’s Small Manufacturing Summit will connect government officials, business stakeholders and manufacturing entrepreneurs in a rare opportunity to share “strategies for the new economy.”

EVENT: 2011 Small Manufacturing Summit: Strategies for the New Economy

DATE: Thursday, February 17, 2011

TIME: 7:30 a.m. – 3:45 p.m. (EST)

LOCATION: Mississauga Convention Centre (75 Derry Road West, Mississauga ON L5W 1G3)

Members of the media are asked to contact Sarah Cott (905-672-3466 ext. 3237) for registration.

Media who register will receive a media package.


Canadian Manufacturers & Exporters (CME) is Canada’s leading trade and industry association and the voice of manufacturing and global business in Canada.

The association represents more than 10,000 leading companies nationwide. More tham 85% of CME’s members are small and medium-sized enterprises. As Canada’s leading business network, CME, through various initiative including the establishment of the Canadian Manufacturing Coalition, touches more than 100,000 companies from coast to coast, engaged in manufacturing, global business and servie-related industries.

For more information, contact:
Sarah Cott, CME Senior Marketing Manager & Event Specialist
905-672-3466 Ext. 3237


Found in: news story

Ottawa Web Design

National Office

Alberta British Columbia
Manitoba New Brunswick
Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia
Ontario Québec
Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan