Forgot username or password?  |  Create a CME account

Workplace Safety Insurance Symposium - Protecting Your Bottom Line

Published by Lorie Crisp

November 03, 2011

Protecting Your Bottom Line:  Creative Solutions on Disability and Accommodation

Special Presentations by:
  • David Marshall, President & CEO, Workplace Safety & Insurance Board (WSIB)
  • Barbara Hall, Chief Commissioner, Ontario Human Rights Commission (OHRC)
  • Elizabeth Mills, President & CEO, Workplace Safety & Prevention Services (WSPS)

Featured TOPICS:
  • Strategies for Managing Employees with Depression or Anxiety:  What Every Manager Needs to Know (Mary Ann Baynton - Program Director, Great-West Life Centre for Mental Health)
  • Identifying and Accommodating Hidden Disabilities:  Understanding Your Legal Obligations (Patrizia Piccolo - Partner, Keyser Mason Ball LLP)
  • Breaking Down the Barriers to Mental Health in the Workplace (Elizabeth Mills - President & Chief Executive Officer, Workplace Safety & Prevention Services (WSPS))
  • Accommodation:  A Step-By-Step Guide to Effective Decision Making (Dr. Liz Scott - Principal, Organizational Solutions)


Workplace Wellness Programs in the New Era.  The Panel will discuss the intersection between strategic corporate wellness programs and the success of occupational health and safety initiatives on the shop floor and in the field. 

Jennifer Hubbard, Manager, Human Resources, Economical Insurance Group
Jim Harding, Manager, Health & Rehabilitation Services, Hydro One
Stephanie Dowhan-Soltys, Director, Occupational Health and Safety Services, St. Joseph's Healthcare

Moderator:   Elizabth Mills, President & CEO, Workplace Safety & Prevention Services (WSPS)


EAC/CME Member  Fee $325+HST per person
Future Member Fee

$425+HST per person

Government Fee $325
Table of 6 $1575+HST

Register Now


Additional Information

Location: Mississauga Grand Banquet & Convention Centre, 35 Brunel Road, Unit 7
Time: 7:30am to 4:00pm
Cost: Various Costs

Found in:people and skills best practices

Ottawa Web Design

National Office

Alberta British Columbia
Manitoba New Brunswick
Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia
Ontario Québec
Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan