Forgot username or password?  |  Create a CME account

Energy 2017: Growth Through Energy Competitiveness

Published by Terry Adamo

November 07, 2017

Energy competitiveness is a critical element of CME’s objective of doubling manufacturing output by 2030.

Improving Ontario’s energy competitiveness will require strong leadership and collaboration from manufacturers, governments, and the energy sector.  Energy 2017 will identify the areas that are holding us back, highlight what’s working and else uncover what else can be done to improve Ontario’s energy competitiveness for a stronger manufacturing sector and a more prosperous Ontario.   

Key takeaways will include: 


  • Energy management best practices
  • Programs and Incentives for energy management 
  • Updates from government and energy sector stakeholders on activities related to energy
  • Ontario supply chain opportunities for manufacturers



7:30 am Breakfast, Registration & Exhibitor Showcase
8:30 am Deputy Minister Panel on Cap & Trade (Confirmed)
  • Serge Imbrogno, DM, Ministry of Energy 
  • Paul Evans, DM, Ministry of Environment & Climate Change
  • Giles Gherson, DM, Ministry of Economic Development & Growth
9:40 am Morning Keynote Speaker 
10:15 am Energy Leaders Panel
11:15 am Nature and Networking Break
11:30 am Becoming Energy Competitive in Ontario
12:00 pm Networking Lunch and Exhibitor Showcase
12:30 pm Luncheon Keynote Speaker 
1:00 pm Nature & Networking Break
1:15 pm Plug into Energy Supply Chain Opportunities (Panel discussion)
2:15 pm Nature & Networking Break
2:30 pm Roundtable info/discussion sessions:
  • Energy Supply Chain Opportunities
  • Incentives for Energy Management Initiatives
  • Energy Management Best Practices
  • The Future of Demand Response

Click here to find out more and how to register!

We wish to thank the following for their support:

Additional Information

Location: Mississauga, ON
Time: 7:30 am
Cost: See flyer

Found in:manufacturing competitiveness Energy and environment best practices

Ottawa Web Design

National Office

Alberta British Columbia
Manitoba New Brunswick
Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia
Ontario Québec
Prince Edward Island Saskatchewan